The Worlds Most Boring Blog Update Ever:

Um, about that whole egging my house thing… let’s please not.  As it turns out, my husband was out of the house with our son for a cub scout event until very late.  They got home shortly before 10.  My lazy pathetic butt decided that was too late for anything and went to sleep.  In my defense, I got up this morning around 4:30 to leave early for work so that I could leave around 10 to visit this place our dad may have to move to.  I absolutely WILL get back into my good habits.

One habit I was happy to leave behind was my morning shot.  I did not have to stick myself with any needles this morning!  I did get to take an extra Estrace pill, but they are small so oh well. 

Another part of my morning routine is to go out and water our garden plants.  The beans are growing little tiny beans!!  We have purple, yellow, and green bean plants and all of them are growing tiny little beans.  All of the beans are green at this point so it will be fun to see them change colors.  The yellow and green I cannot tell apart so I don’t even remember which one was which when I planted them.  The purple you can really tell as the stems are purple and the leaves have purple edges and the flowers are all purple.  I can’t WAIT to see what those beans look like!  our watermelon is really finally taking off and growing out the vines and the watermelon flowers.  Since it is nearly August already, I have my continued serious doubts that a full watermelon will be able to mature before winter but we’ll see.  The pepper plants are down to 2.  I don’t know how it happened but when I got back from my mom’s house from the court stuff one of the plants was broken off at the root and dead.  Um, ya, that sucks.  The other 2 are still there but those pepper plants are growing so slow!  They don’t have any buds on them yet at all.  The strawberries are, of course, doing very well which is great because the whole thing is really their patch.  The other plants are just growing there because the strawberries had not been using the whole space and we decided to plant them.  Our sandy sandy ground needs LOTS of watering to keep things alive and the poor strawberries were being quite neglected in the summers past.  I can’t wait for next summer when we’ll have the whole sandbox moved and I’ll have a full real garden!  Oh, the sunflowers are doing great.  They both have their giant flowers open and growing.  The one that opened first is now finished with the whole pollen stage and looks to just be growing the seeds inside it now.  Sunflowers look pretty funny when the seeds are growing in there as the inside part of the flower isn’t all dark like it is in most pictures.  It’ll be fun to watch the seeds mature and darken.

This post is boring, I apologise for that.  You are probably not as excited about the state of my garden as I am.  I can say that I got my travel packet in the mail yesterday for my trip.  It was really a repeat of the travel packet I got before the first transfer that never happened.  Oh, minus the actual e-ticket copy.  *Sigh*  I did get TWO copies of the travel instructions from the agency though.  Somehow, someway, this agency actually pulls off a number of these successfully and I seriously do not understand how.

3 Responses

  1. I totally love hearing about people’s gardens. I was out early this morning picking lettuce for people at work. . . .

    I noticed that my beans need picking.

  2. Yummy fresh food. You’ve got me craving strawberries now. Mmmm…

  3. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

